Awards Committee

Recognize excellence and expertise among nurse colleagues who are engaged in any dimension of HIV care through research, education, service and/or practice. If you are interested in joining this committee, please complete the consent to serve application.


  • Solicit nominations for award recognition based on the various categories of current and future awards
  • Review and revise current award classifications for the purpose of improving and easing the nominations process in the future
  • Encourage nominations for the various awards from among their peers

Chair:  Dawn Robinson-Meadows
Members:  Kendrick Clack, Walter Mika, Jodi Sutherland, Pariya Fazeli Wheeler
Board liaison: Anthony Velasco
ANAC Staff Member: Erin Myers

Administrative forms

Quarterly Report 
Committee Annual Report

Facebook Linkedin Twitter