JANAC Editorial Board

Provide guidance and expert consultation to the editors of the journal.


  • Review articles
  • Coordinate columns
  • Contribute to content

Time commitment

The editorial board meets for 4-6 hours at the annual conference, has one 2-3 hour conference call mid-year, and uses email communications throughout the year. Members contribute varying amounts of time during the year, depending on their assignments. All members are asked to: 

  • Review at least 2-3 articles a year (45-90 minutes per article)
  • Write 1-2 short articles (i.e., editorials, columns, commentaries, briefs, etc.) a year

Monthly commitment could be as much as 2-4 hours.

Editor: Lucy Bradley-Springer, PhD, RN, ACRN, FAAN
Members: Editor-in-Chief - Lucy Bradley-Springer, PhD, RN, ACRN, FAAN; Associate Editor - Michael V. Relf, PhD, RN, AACRN, ACNS-BC, CNE, FAAN; Associate Editor - Barbara Swanson, PhD, RN, FAAN; JANAC Managing Editor - Kristen Overstreet, BA; Members: Suha Ballout, PhD, RN; Rebecca Brotemarkle, PhD, RN, ACRN, CCM, CHPN; Wei-Ti Chen, RN, CNM, PhD, FAAN; Gwendolyn Childs, PhD, RN; Patricia Cioe, PhD, CNP; Comfort Chu Enah, PhD, RN; Kathleen V. Fitch, MSN, FNP; Donna Gullette, PhD, APRN, AGACNP-BC, ACNP-BC; Mary Jo Hoyt, MS, FNP; Jeanne Kemppainen, PhD, RN, FAAN; Kenn M. Kirksey, PhD, RN, ACNS-BC, FAAN; Carl Kirton, DNP, RN, MBA; Sara E. Dolan Looby, PhD, ANP-BC, FAAN; Regis R. Marie Modeste, PhD, RN, RM, RNE; LaRon E. Nelson, PhD, RN, FNP, FNAP; Veronica Nije-Carr, RN, PhD, ACNS-BC, FWACN; R. David Parker, PhD, ACE; Julie Schexnayder, DNP, MPH, ACNP-BC, AACRN; Rebecca Schnall, PhD, MPH, RN-BC; La Fleur Small, PhD; David E. Vance, PhD, MGS; Yan Hu; Louis Fogg, Debra Kosko MN, RN, FNP-C; Donatilla Mukamana; Susan Silva; Raquel Ramos

JANAC Publisher - Mercedes Simoncelli
Board liaison: Donna Roberson

Founding editor and editor emeritus:  Jeanne Kalinoski
Editor emeritus:  Richard L. Sowell

Administrative forms

Quarterly Report
Committee Annual Report

Facebook Linkedin Twitter