2020 ANAC Award Winners

We are proud to host this celebration of pioneers, visionaries and outstanding professionals in the field of HIV/AIDS care. View the awards program booklet. 

Award Winners

Frank Lamendola Achievement for Nursing Leadership in HIV Care
Debra A. Kosko, DNP, MN, FNP-BC, FAANP
Dr. Patrick Kenny Certified Nurse of the Year Award
Tavell L. Kindall, PhD, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, AACRN, AAHIVS

Helen Miramontes Advocacy Award
Deborah Bowers, MSN, RN, ACRN

HIV/AIDS Educator Award
Sabra S. Custer, DNP, MS, FNP-BC

Joanne Ruiz Achievement For Excellence in Clinical Practice in HIV
Vicki L. Cobb-Lucien, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC, AACRN

Lifetime Achievement Award
Diane Clements-Walton, RN, MS, CNS, CCHS

Public Service Award
Black Lives Matter Movement

Researcher/Impact Recognition Award
Rebecca Schnall, PhD, MPH, RN-BC, FAAN

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) Student Mentorship Scholarship
Jonathan Paul Lucas, MPH

Chapter Recognition Award
Southern Nevada

Richard L. Sowell JANAC Awards

Article of the Year
They Just Don't Get Me: A Qualitative Analysis of Transgender Women's Health Care Experiences
Dana D. Hines, PhD, RN

Lucy Bradley-Springer Excellence in HIV Prevention Award
Bethsheba Johnson, DNP, MSN, APRN, CNS, GNP-BC

Facebook Linkedin Twitter