2019 Award Winners

ANAC2019: Portland
November 9
7 p.m.

We are proud to host this celebration of pioneers, visionaries and outstanding professionals in the field of HIV/AIDS care. View the awards program booklet. 

Award Winners

Lucy Bradley-Springer Excellence in HIV Prevention
Dalmacio Dennis Flores, PhD, ACRN

Frank Lamendola Achievement for Nursing Leadership in HIV Care
Joachim Voss, RN, PhD, ACRN
HANCB Certified Nurse of the Year
Jody Cap, RN, BSN, ACRN

Helen Miramontes Advocacy Award
Susan Michaels-Strasser, PHD, MPH, RN, FAAN

HIV/AIDS Educator Award
Dorcas Baker, RN, BSN, ACRN, MA

Joanne Ruiz Achievement For Excellence in Clinical Practice in HIV
Anthony Velasco, MS, AGPCNP-BC, AAHIVS

Lifetime Achievement Award
Patrick Kenny, EdD, RN-BC, ACRN, CAN, APRN-PMH
President's Award
Deborah Batson, RN, MA

Public Service Award
Miguel Gomez

Researcher Recognition Award
Joachim Voss, RN, PhD, ACRN

Excellence in Global HIV Nursing Award
Judy Khanyola, RN, MSc. 

Student Diversity Mentorship Scholarship
Martez D. R. Smith, LMSW

Chapter Recognition Award
Chesapeake Bay Chapter

Special Commendation for Outstanding Service and Leadership
Jason Farley, PhD, MPH, ANP-BC, AACRN, FAAN

Richard L. Sowell JANAC Awards

Article of the Year
The State of Adherence to HIV care in Black Women
Crystal Chapman Lambert, PhD, CRNP

JANAC Editor's Award
Gwendolyn Childs, PhD, RN, FAAN

Facebook Linkedin Twitter