Awards and Grants

ANAC announces calls for submissions annually for the following funding opportunities and awards of recognition for our members. Sign up for our newsletters to be notified when opportunities are available. 

Grant Opportunities

Apply for funding from the ANAC grant opportunities below to advance your professional development or support your research in HIV or a HIV-related field.

  • Sigma Theta Tau/ANAC Research Grant - 2024 applications are now closed! This grant is intended to strengthen and encourage research career development of nurses through support of clinically oriented HIV/AIDS research and to increase the number of HIV studies being done by nurses. 
  • American Nursing Foundation/ANAC research grant - Opening soon.

Award Opportunities - Nominations are now open! Deadline is June 10.

ANAC recognizes excellence and achievement in a variety of areas, including clinical practice, leadership, research, education and prevention. Honor a member by nominating them for one of the award opportunities below. Read descriptions of each award.

View the 2023 ANAC award winners!

  • Joanne Ruiz Achievement Award for Excellence in HIV Nursing Practice*
  • Frank Lamendola Achievement Award for Nursing Leadership in HIV Care*
  • Research/Impact Award*
  • HIV Educator Distinguished Service Award*
  • Lucy Bradley-Springer Excellence in HIV Prevention Award*
    *Use this form to make a nomination for the above awards.
  • Chapter Recognition Award - Nomination form.
  • Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) Student Fellowship - Nomination form.
  • HANCB Dr. Patrick Kenny Certified Nurse of the Year - Nomination form.
  • Excellence in Global HIV Nursing Award - Awarded every other year

The following awards are chosen by an individual or group and are not open to nominations.

  • JANAC Article of the Year Award
  • Outstanding JANAC reviewer
  • Student Poster Research Award
  • ANAC President's Award
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Public Service Award
  • Helen Miramontes Advocacy Award

2023 Award winners
2022 Award Winners 
2021 Award Winners
2020 Award Winners
2019 Award Winners

Facebook Linkedin Twitter