2018 ANAC Award Winners

ANAC2018: Denver
November 10
7 p.m.

We are proud to host this celebration of pioneers, visionaries and outstanding professionals in the field of HIV/AIDS care.

Award Winners

Excellence in HIV Prevention
Rasheeta Chandler, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC, FAANP

Frank Lamendola Achievement for Nursing Leadership in HIV Care
Yeow Chye Ng, PhD, CRNP, AAHIVE
HANCB Certified Nurse of the Year
Hector Vizoso, RN-BC, MSN, NE-BC, ACRN, CCRC

Helen Miramontes Advocacy Award
Deborah Parham Hopson, PhD, RN, FAAN  

HIV/AIDS Educator Award
Amaka Uja, Registered Public Nurse, Registered Midwife

Joanne Ruiz Achievement For Excellence in Clinical Practice in HIV
Michael Sanchez, DNP, CRNP, FNP-BC

Lifetime Achievement Award
James Lester Harmon, DNP, RN, ANP-BC
President's Award
Erin Myers

Public Service Award
Members of the Presidential Advisory Council on HIV/AIDS who resigned in protest in 2017:
Lucy Bradley-Springer, PhD, RN, ACRN, FAAN
Gina Brown, MSW
Ulysses Burley, III, MD, MPH
Grissel Granados, MSW
Michelle Ogle, MD FAAP, AAHIVS
Scott Schoettes, JD

Researcher Recognition Award
Patricia Cioe, PhD, RNP

Richard L. Sowell JANAC Awards

Article of the Year
Focus Group Findings to Develop an HIV/STI Prevention Program for Heterosexually Active Black Adolescents with Mental Illnesses
Bridgette M. Brawner, PhD, MDiv, APRN
JANAC Editor's Award
Barbara J. Blake, PhD, RN, ACRN, FAAN

Facebook Linkedin Twitter